Who We Are


Jefferson Regional Health Alliance is a collaboration of regional community leaders from all sectors learning and working together to improve the health and healthcare resources of Southern Oregonians


  • The organizations and individuals responsible for the health of the community are interconnected, promoting health and healthcare transformation together
  • Current systems are transformed, reducing economic, cultural and system barriers to health and healthcare access while reducing the costs of healthcare services
  • Relationships and resources are leveraged through collaboration to implement best practices and ensure a sustainable healthcare system


Established in 2005, Jefferson Regional Health Alliance incorporated as a 501c3 in 2008. As we entered the 21st century, it became increasingly clear that the healthcare system of Southern Oregon had pressing issues to address. Study after study turned up multiple levels of concerns. In 2003, Providence Health System contracted a study for the Southern Oregon Service Area to evaluate unmet community healthcare needs. They found that the most critical areas were access to primary care, prescription assistance, dental .... [More]




Bruce Van Zee MD (Chair) - Retired Nephrologist

Lee Murdoch MD (Past Chair)- Retired Pediatrician

Cynthia Ackerman (Vice Chair) - Chief Compliance Officer, AllCare Health

Jennifer Lind (Vice Chair) - CEO, Jackson Care Connect

Mike Weber (Secretary) - Director, Josephine County Public Health

Stacy Brubaker (Treasurer) - Division Manager, Jackson County Mental Health




Mike Bond - CEO, PrimeCare

Richard Booth - CEO, Siskiyou Community Health Center

Brenda Johnson - CEO, La Clinica

Scott Kelly - President & CEO, Asante

Alan Ledford PhD - Executive Director, OnTrack Rogue Valley

Karla McCafferty - Executive Director, Options for Southern Oregon

William North - CEO, Rogue Community Health

Mark Orndoff - Director, Jackson County Health & Human Services

Christopher Pizzi - Chief Executive, Providence Medford Medical Center

Diane Williams MD - Retired Pediatric Oncologist

Lanita Witt MD - Retired Obstetrician/Gynecologist



Don Bruland - Community Advocate, AllCare & Jackson Care Connect Community Advisory Councils

Kathy Bryon - Executive Director, Gordon Elwood Foundation

Peter Buckley - Project Manager, Southern Oregon Success

Michael Cavallaro  - Executive Director, Rogue Valley Council of Governments

Spencer Countiss MD - Managing Partner, Grants Pass Clinic

Stacy Ferrell - Executive Director, ColumbiaCare Services

Kym Grey - Chief of Veterans Experience,  S. OR Veterans Rehabilitation Center & Clinics

Brian Gross MD - Cardiologist, Southern Oregon Cardiology

Laura McKeane - Oral Health Integration Manager, AllCare Health

Lily Morgan - Commissioner, Josephine County

Craig Norton - Executive Director, Kairos

Lori Paris - President & CEO, Addictions Recovery Center

Belle Shepherd - Sr. Policy Advisor - Government Relations, Oregon Health Authority

Jeanne Savage MD - Chief Medical Officer, Health Net of Oregon

Robert Strosser - Commissioner, Jackson County

William D. Thorndike Jr - President & CEO, Medford Fabrication

Amy Thuren - Executive Director, Health Care Coalition of Southern Oregon

Constance Wilkerson - Manager, Jackson County Continuum of Care



Angela Warren, Collaboration Manager